Worthwhile Diet Suspension

 

My mother in law visited recently, and she’s an excellent cook.

Excellent cooks and strict diets don’t really cohabit nicely. Since obviously my mother in law comes first, my diet was jumped up and down on from a great height.

Obviously eating this well every day for a week is torture. Feel sorry for me…

Unleavened Bread

Spicy Green Papaya Salad

Smoked Trout, Noodle and Vegetable Salad

Stir-Fried Green Asian Vegetables

Cheese Platter

The wine I shouldn’t have had (very good)

 

This is roughly what the table looked like almost every evening

 

I gained 2 kilos.

Sorry.

Leave a Reply

